Museum and beatles walking tour

I visited National Portrait Gallery today.

I get to see oil canvas paintings of well known people.

*as i have a problem uploading photos since february i have to delay posting photos on this part too*

But it gave me so much insights.

Then at 1pm i went to the Beatles walking tour ! And yes to be honest i dont have any idea about the band …sorry! All i know is that they were really famous…and they were all 4.

Learning a bit of their story made me appreciate their contribution to the music industry … they were that good that even the queen of their time really attended their concert. And that the food they eat … is like whats good for the queen is good for the beatles! They were that rich… and famous too!

They only buy shoes from a certain maker and their rent was 40 pounds which at that time was really expensive already. The walking tour also showed abercrombie where the beatles had made their offices in it. And they played their last concert for half an hour on the roof top. In it…they showcased the guitars of Paul McCartney and John Lennon.

(* photos to be uploaded at the moment having trouble uploading )

And the last place was the Bag o Nails club where Paul Mccartney met his wife Linda and Jim Hendrix first played on that place too.

(*couldnt upload photos too if someone could help me leave me a message )

It ended my adventure and i received an email as im going back to Cambridge. Hoping my new flatmates will be nice too.

 

Leave a comment