Hampton court palace

This was the second one i book on spur of the moment seeing the half price sale if bought online. I have longed to go here since last year but didnt have anyone to accompany me so in the end i went alone.

It took me 3 long bus rides to come to this place in the morning and in going home 4 buses. But its really worth it.

Reaching hampton court i delightedly went in to get the ticket. And then i started my journey to King Henry VIII’s rooms and stories. And i was amazed he was able to marry alot of women in his life. 1st one divorced 2nd one beheaded 3rd one died of illness 4th one was divorced 5th one was beheaded 6th one survived !

Going through history in time knowing their lives was really interesting. With the help of the audio guide it explained place to place in each of his rooms in detail.

Moreover it was such a beautiful palace with a massive garden. After touring the whole castle … i just had to look at his garden as well. His garden has a royal tennis court, banqueting house, privy garden, the great vine, 20th century garden, the maze (which i loved the most) and much more.

I went to almost every place possible just to maximize the fee i paid hehe and overall i loved the maze most. It was a huge bush maze built for king and queen. The funny part was when i can hear kids saying…mommy daddy its a dead end then a roar of laughter. I lucked out getting out too as whenever theres a place that divided the bushes and i need to take one path only, id let the others go first hehehe.cheating i know but i didnt have much time as i know i have to travel by bus all alone in 4 buses total. And i must not leave late as well so that surely that i will be able to ride buses. As its a sunday afterall.

I went home exhausted but happy.it was a 2 hour 1/2 too to reach home. I was very hungry but its all good !

I thank  God for guiding me as a lone traveler. And for giving me the chance to see this beautiful palace. 🙂

 

Leave a comment